en / de

claudia bosse / theatercombinat


october 2021-october 2025 public performance school


 


theatercombinat opens the public performance school from october 2021-october 2025 for amateurs and professionals aged 15 to 90 years and teaches basic methods of artistic work with a practice-based curriculum by claudia bosse.

public performance school is an environment for learning performative practice, where experimentation with different forms of knowledge and physical practice are the main focus.
public performance school opens up space for understanding and communicating different perspectives on the present, on bodily experiences of different generations. using performance techniques, trainings or scores, participants explore spaces, sounds, texts, and their bodies - as a choral organism in landscapes or in different places.
public performance school opens up an intergenerational space for interested amateurs as well as artists, activists and creates the possibility to work together in an ensemble with people of different experiences. participants aged between 15 and 90 years learn performative techniques together, challenge and encourage each other through mutual empowerment.
public performance school tests concrete utopias in shared spaces, communal structures, the perception of one's own body, choreographic modules, the targeted work with breath and voice in settings between choreography, performance, theater and urban intervention.
public performance school enables a continuous, binding coming together of a community over the duration of 4 years (on 6 weekends each), as well as in-depth rehearsals in times of elaboration of emerging performances.
public performance school promotes conscious awareness of our environment and society with its diverse participants, as well as non-human beings.

public performance school is initiated and directed by the artist/ choreographer claudia bosse and is extended by participating international artists and experts of the emerging works within the 4 year project ORGAN/ismus-poetics of relations.

24 modules in a period of 4 years, with performative experiments and choral constellations under the artistic direction of claudia bosse. movement, sound, text and experiences in structures of learning together. an engagement in the risk of the relation in and with different indoor and outdoor spaces, as well as diverse landscapes. beyond the work with the individual body, the continuity of the public performance school creates a basis for dealing with a collective body of a choral organism. the experiences and knowledge of the individuals in combination with artistic techniques open up a new social space of possibilities. the intergenerational ensemble becomes part of the general intellect of theatercombinat and at the same time an experimental space of different bodies and experiences.

the public performance school works continuously and continues the work with amateurs who have been involved in theatercombinat projects for years. as part of the multi-year project ORGAN/ismus-poetics of relations, the applied performative practice and continuous work culminates in annual productions dedicated to the motifs 2022: lung, 2023: liver, 2024: heart, and 2025: proliferation. the respective "motif organ" is considered in its particular mode of function in relation to the human organism as well as in relation to non-human organisms. the respective properties and functions provide material for how performative structures can function with each other, which dependencies they enter into, which connections they can have to other organs or parts of an organism.

 
www.theatercombinat.com theatrale produktion und rezeption

en / de

claudia bosse / theatercombinat


oktober 2021–oktober 2025 public performance school


 


theatercombinat eröffnet von oktober 2021–oktober 2025 die public performance school für laien und profis im alter von 15 und 90 jahren und vermittelt mit einem praxisbasierten curriculum grundlegende methoden der künstlerischen arbeit von claudia bosse

bewerbung zur teilnahme bis 20. september 2021

public performance school ist eine umgebung zum lernen performativer praxis, in der das experimentieren mit unterschiedlichen formen des wissens und körperlicher praxis im vordergrund steht.
public performance school eröffnet raum für das verstehen und die verständigung unterschiedlicher perspektiven auf die gegenwart, über körpererfahrungen verschiedener generationen. anhand von performance-techniken, trainings oder scores untersuchen die teilnehmer*innen räume, klänge, texte, und ihre körper - als chorischer organismus in landschaften oder an verschiedenen orten.
public performance school eröffnet einen intergenerationellen raum für interessierte laien sowie künstler*innen, aktivist*innen und stiftet die möglichkeit zur zusammenarbeit in einem ensemble mit menschen verschiedenster erfahrungen. teilnehmer*innen im alter zwischen 15 und 90 jahren lernen gemeinsam performative techniken, fordern und fördern sich durch gegenseitiges empowerment.
public performance school erprobt konkrete utopien in geteilten räumen, gemeinschaftliche gefüge, die wahrnehmung des eigenen körpers, choreografische module, das gezielte arbeiten mit atem und stimme in settings zwischen choreografie, performance, theater und urbaner intervention.
public performance school ermöglicht ein kontinuierliches, verbindliches zusammenkommen einer gemeinschaft über die dauer von 4 jahren (an je 6 wochenenden), sowie vertiefende proben in zeiten der erarbeitung von entstehenden performances.
public performance school fördert die bewusste wahrnehmung unserer umwelt und gesellschaft mit mit ihren vielfältigen teilnehmer*innen, und auch nicht-menschlichen lebewesen.

public performance school initiiert sowie geleitet von der künstlerin/ choreografin claudia bosse, wird erweitert durch beteiligte internationale künstlerinnen und expertinnen der entstehenden arbeiten im rahmen des 4 jahres projektes ORGAN/ismus-poetik der relationen.

24 module in einem zeitraum von 4 jahren, mit performativen experimenten und chorischen konstellationen unter der künstlerischen leitung von claudia bosse. bewegung, klang, text und erfahrungen in gefügen des gemeinsames lernen. ein sich-einlassen auf das risiko der relation in und mit unterschiedlichsten innen- und aussenräumen, sowie diversen landschaften. jenseits der arbeit mit dem individuellen körper schafft die kontinuität der public performance school eine basis für die auseinandersetzung mit einem kollektiven körper eines chorischen organismus. die erfahrungen und das wissen der einzelnen in kombination mit künstlerischen techniken eröffnen einen neuen gesellschaftlichen möglichkeitsraum. das intergenerationelle ensemble wird teil des general intellect von theatercombinat und zugleich experimentierraum verschiedener körper und erfahrungen.

die public performance school arbeitet fortlaufend und führt die arbeit mit laien weiter, die seit jahren in projekte von theatercombinat eingebunden sind. als teil des mehrjährigen vorhabens ORGAN/ismus-poetik der relationen mündet die angewandte performative praxis und kontinuierliche arbeit in jährlich stattfindende produktionen, die sich den motiven 2022: lunge, 2023: leber, 2024: herz und 2025: wucherung widmen. das jeweilige “motivorgan” wird in seiner bestimmten funktionsweise im bezug zum menschlichen organismus sowie in beziehung zu nicht-menschlichen organismen betrachtet. die jeweiligen eigenschaften und funktionen liefern material dafür, wie performative gefüge miteinander funktionieren können, welche abhängigkeiten sie eingehen, welche verbindungen sie zu anderen organen oder teilen eines organismus sie haben können.

 
www.theatercombinat.com theatrale produktion und rezeption