en / de

claudia bosse / theatercombinat

 

contact

 


 

 

 


 

 


claudia bosse - artistic director
günther auer - sound/media
dagmar tröstler - production
marco tölzer - technical director
oliver maus - assistance communication


tel +43/1/5222509

website credits
editing
claudia bosse, oliver maus
layout boris kopeinig, oliver maus

 

 


team

günther auer s a composer and media artist. he studied composition and electro-acoustic composition at the university of music and performing arts in vienna, where he subsequently worked as a lecturer in the field of music and computer. he works in cooperation with a wide variety of artists and in a wide variety of formats. 2012 / 2013 he was senior artist at the university of applied arts in the field of digital art. his work was awarded the austrian museum prize forsonosphere, the austrian multimedia prize for zauberflöte im mozarthaus and the austrian prize for art in public space pfann ohmann for ID am dornerplatz. since 2009 he has been working primarily with director claudia bosse on voice and sound architectural extensions in public and private spaces. since 2017 among others for the multi-part cycle (katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradise and the long-term project some democratic fictions – an interview series on political and social upheavals and revolutions as a transnational archive. most recently he composed sounds for the last IDEAL PARADISE in jakarta, in 2019 the sounds for the text-space-choreography THYESTES BRÜDER! KAPITAL anatomie einer rache and for the romantic singspiel POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS for 4 actors with texts by claudia bosse which premiered in october 2017 in vienna. www.guentherauer.com

dagmar tröstler ompleted her bachelor's degree in theater, film and media studies and then began interdisciplinary studies in gender studies at the university of vienna. in 2016 she interned at theatercombinat IDEAL PARADISE, in 2017 she worked as production assistant for EXPLOSION DER STILLE - a silent chorus and as assistant director for POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS since 2018 she worked as artistic assistant and regularly as assistant director (among others at 168 stunden and THYESTES BRÜDER! KAPITAL). since 2020 with the project the last IDEAL PARADISE in jakarta she started as production manager for theatercombinat.

marco tölzer completed an education as a carpenter and afterwards studied theater and philosophy at the university of vienna. conceptual collaboration with the opera unterwegs für undine, jäger grachus as well as other projects. since 2009 there is a continuous collaboration with claudia bosse and theatercombinat (among others on designed desires, catastrophic paradise, POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS, 168 stunden, the last IDEAL PARADISE in düsseldorf, essen and jakarta). he is specialized in technical direction, buildings, light and the invention of impossible objects or prototypes, sometimes also performer.

oliver maus completed his bachelor's degree in theater, film and media studies at the university of vienna and followed it up with a trinational, bilingual master's degree in media culture analysis - theater and media cultures in transnational space in düsseldorf, vienna and nantes. he has worked editorially for various magazines, including the academic publication syn, the cultural magazine the gap and for the news portal queer.de. in addition to his work as a freelance journalist, he has been working in communications and public relations for theatercombinat since 2019.

 


www.theatercombinat.com theatrale produktion und rezeption

en / de

claudia bosse / theatercombinat

 

contact

 


 

 

 


 

 


claudia bosse - künstlerische leitung
günther auer - sound/media
dagmar tröstler - produktion
marco tölzer - technische leitung
oliver maus - mitarbeit kommunikation


tel +43/1/5222509

website credits
editing
claudia bosse, oliver maus
layout boris kopeinig, oliver maus

 

 


team

günther auer ist komponist und medienkünstler. er studierte komposition und elektro-akustische komposition an der universität für musik und darstellende kunst in wien, wo er im anschluss als lehrbeauftragter im bereich musik und computer tätig war. er arbeitet in kooperation mit unterschiedlichsten künstler*innen und in unterschiedlichsten formaten. 2012 / 2013 war er senior artist an der universität für angewandte kunst im bereich digitale kunst. seine arbeiten wurden mit dem österreichischen museumspreis für sonosphere, dem österreichischen multimediapreis für zauberflöte im mozarthaus und dem österreichischen preis für kunst im öffentlichen raum pfann ohmann für ID am dornerplatz ausgezeichnet. seit 2009 arbeitet er vorrangig mit der regisseurin claudia bosse an stimm- und klangarchitektonischen erweiterungen im öffentlichen und privaten raum. seit 2017 ua. für den mehrteiligen zyklus (katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradise und das langzeitprojekt some democratic fictions – einer interviewserie zu politischen und gesellschaftlichen umbrüchen und revolutionen als transnationalem archiv. zuletzt komponierte er 2020 für the last IDEAL PARADISE in jakarta, 2019 die sounds für die text-raum-choreographie THYESTES BRÜDER! KAPITAL anatomie einer rache und für das romantische singspiel POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS für 4 akteur*innen mit texten von claudia bosse, uraufgeführt im oktober 2017 in wien. www.guentherauer.com

dagmar tröstler absolvierte das bachelorstudium der theater-, film- und medienwissenschaft und fing anschließend mit dem interdisziplinären studium der gender studies an der universität wien an. 2016 hat sie bei theatercombinat IDEAL PARADISE hospitiert, 2017 als produktionsassistentin bei EXPLOSION DER STILLE - a silent chorus und als regieassistentin bei POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS gearbeitet. seit 2018 arbeitete sie als künstlerische assistentin und regelmäßig als regieassistentin (ua. bei 168 stunden und THYESTES BRÜDER! KAPITAL). seit 2020 mit dem projekt the last IDEAL PARADISE in jakarta begann sie als produktionsleitung für theatercombinat.

marco tölzer hat eine ausbildung zum tischler absolviert und anschließend ein studium der theaterwissenschaften und der philosophie an der universität wien. konzeptionelle mitarbeit bei oper unterwegs für undine, jäger grachus sowie andere projekte. seit 2009 besteht eine kontinuierliche zusammenarbeit mit claudia bosse und theatercombinat (ua. bei designed desires, catastrophic paradise, POEMS of the DAILY MADNESS, 168 stunden, the last IDEAL PARADISE in düsseldorf, essen und jakarta). er ist spezialisiert auf technische leitung, bauten, licht und die erfindungen von unmöglichen objekten oder prototypen, manchmal auch performer.

oliver maus absolvierte den bachelorstudiengang theater-, film- und medienwissenschaft an der universität wien und schloss daran mit dem trinationalen, bilingualen masterstudiengang medienkulturanalyse – theater und medienkulturen im transnationalen raum in düsseldorf, wien und nantes an. er hat für verschiedene magazine redaktionell gearbeitet, darunter die wissenschaftliche publikation syn, die kulturzeitschrift the gap und für das nachrichtenportal queer.de. neben seiner tätigkeit als freier journalist arbeitet er seit 2019 in der kommunikation und öffentlichkeitsarbeit von theatercombinat.

 


www.theatercombinat.com theatrale produktion und rezeption