theatercombinat | dialogue on difference a performance by and with claudia bosse and abdalla daif (at/eg) | 4th april 2019. theatre is a must festival, alexandria (eg) | 14th / 15th april 2019 d-caf festival cairo (eg) | a project by claudia bosse in cooperation with abdalla daif. a production by theatercombinat in collaboration with reflection for arts, training & development (eg).

sprache/language:deutsch/englisch


press text english (pdf)
program d-caf english (pdf)

press text arabic (pdf)
program d-caf arabic (pdf)

review (pdf)

dialogue on difference is a performance about ideological ghosts that permeate our present in times of radical shifts in political discourse and in the language.

claudia bosse and abdalla daif perform, speak, discuss, sing, move, comment, confront each other in different media constellations. they become subject and object of their joint research, they are performers, witnesses and archives of their cultural practice. preliminary research in egypt and austria form the basis of this work. from different perspectives, the german director and choreographer and the egyptian performance artist and producer are questioning events of the present, their own living environment and that of the other.

dialogue on difference is embedded in a sound- and spatial dramaturgy and consists of assemblages, objects, dialogues and movements, projections and compositions in a multi-channel setting by composer günther auer. along a score with 7 chapters the performance creates different situations in space within the spectators.

dialogue on difference by and with claudia bosse and abdalla daif is a performative dialogue in englisch, arab and german about the construction of gender, ideologies and subjectivities in different realities and different geopolitical environments.


photo: claudia bosse
click to view photo series

a project by claudia bosse in cooperation with abdalla daif. artistic direction/ performance: claudia bosse, abdalla daif; composition: günther auer; assistance: dagmar tröstler, communication: vicky klug, production theatercombinat: alexander matthias kosnopfl; production reflection: ahmed eldeeb.

a production by theatercombinat in cooperation with reflection for arts, training & development, alexandria (eg), in coproduction with kosmos theater vienna, supported by wien kultur and by change of scene – international partnerships for the performing arts with partners from north africa or eastern europe, a program of robert bosch foundation in cooperation with the german centre of the international theatre institute, by austrian cultural forum cairo, by a research grant for performing arts by the senate department for culture and europe, berlin and by wijhat, an international mobility fund for artists and cultural actors by culture resource (al mawred al thaqafy).

kindly supported by goethe institute alexandria, janaklees art space alexandria, hellenic institute alexandria and wekalet behna art space alexandria.


dialogue on difference
a performance in english, arab and german by and with claudia bosse and abdalla daif

4 april 2019
7 pm
in the framework of theater is a must-festival
jesuit cultural centre
298 port said street
alexandria (eg)
facebook

14, 15 april 2019
8 pm
in the framework of d-caf / downtown contemporary arts festival
tamara building
17 gawad housny
kairo (eg)
facebook

15, 16 november 2019
kosmos theater wien

22, 23 november 2019
vierte welt berlin


www.theatercombinat.com theatrale produktion und rezeption

theatercombinat | dialogue on difference eine performance von und mit claudia bosse und abdalla daif (a/eg) |4. april 2019. theatre is a must festival, alexandria (eg) |14. / 15. april 2019 d-caf festival cairo (eg) |ein projekt von claudia bosse in kooperation mit abdalla daif. eine produktion von theatercombinat in kollaboration mit reflection for arts, training & development (eg).

sprache/language: deutsch/englisch


pressetext deutsch (pdf)
programm d-caf (pdf)
review (pdf)

dialogue on difference ist eine performance über ideologische gespenster, die unsere gegenwart durchdringen. ein performativer dialog in zeiten radikaler verschiebungen im politischen diskurs und in der sprache.

claudia bosse und abdalla daif performen, sprechen, diskutieren, singen, bewegen sich, kommentieren, konfrontieren sich, treten sich gegenüber in verschiedenen medialen konstellationen. sie werden subjekt und objekt ihrer gemeinsamen forschung, sie sind performer, zeuge und zugleich das archiv ihrer kulturellen praxis. vor-ort-recherchen in ägypten und österreich bilden die grundlage dieser arbeit. aus verschiedenen perspektiven befragen die deutsche regisseurin und choreographin und der ägyptische theatermacher und produzent ereignisse der gegenwart, das eigene lebensumfeld, sowie das des anderen.

dialogue on difference ist eingebettet in eine klang- und raumdramaturgie aus assemblagen, objekten, dialogen und bewegungen, projektionen sowie kompositionen in einem multi-kanal-setting des komponisten günther auer. entlang von 7 kapiteln entstehen verschiedene konstellationen im raum innerhalb der zuschauer_innen.

dialogue on difference von und mit claudia bosse und abdalla daif ist eine performance auf englisch, arabisch und deutsch über die konstruktion von geschlechtern, ideologien und subjektivitäten in verschiedenen realitäten und geopolitischen umfeldern.


foto: claudia bosse
für fotostrecke bitte klicken

ein projekt von claudia bosse in kooperation with abdalla daif. künstlerische leitung / performance: claudia bosse, abdalla daif; komposition: günther auer; assistenz: dagmar tröstler, kommunikation: vicky klug; produktionsleitung theatercombinat: alexander matthias kosnopfl; produktionsleitung reflection: ahmed eldeeb.

eine produktion von theatercombinat in kooperation mit reflection for arts, training & development, alexandria (eg), in koproduktion mit kosmos theater wien, gefördert von wien kultur und von szenenwechsel, einem programm der robert bosch stiftung und des internationalen theaterinstituts iti, sowie vom österreichischen kulturforum kairo, von einem recherchestipendium darstellende kunst der senatsverwaltung für kultur und europa, berlin und von wijhat international mobility fund for artists and cultural actors by culture resource (al mawred al thaqafy).

mit freundlicher unterstützung von goethe institut alexandria, janaklees art space alexandria, hellenic institute alexandria und wekalet behna art space alexandria.


dialogue on difference
ein performativer dialog auf englisch, arabisch und deutsch von und mit claudia bosse und abdalla daif

4. april 2019
19.00 uhr
im rahmen von theater is a must festival
jesuit cultural centre
298 port said street
alexandria (eg)
facebook event

14., 15. april 2019
20.00 uhr
im rahmen von d-caf / downtown contemporary arts festival
tamara building
17 gawad housny
kairo (eg)
facebook event

15., 16. november 2019
kosmos theater wien

22., 23. november 2019
vierte welt berlin



www.theatercombinat.com theatrale produktion und rezeption