theatercombinat | 21st - 25th june 2016 - world premiere, a nomadic urban composition alongside different places in vienna (a). | 17th - 19th november 2016 in dusseldorf, FFT dusseldorf (d). IDEAL PARADISE von claudia bosse / theatercombinat.

sprache/language: deutsch/english


programme
dossier

part of the cycle: (katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradise

further projects in the series IDEAL PARADISE:
- a first step to IDEAL PARADISE
- a second step to IDEAL PARADISE
- a third step to IDEAL PARADISE
- urban laboratory IDEAL PARADISE
- IDEAL PARADISE clash
- IDEAL PARADISE
- IDEAL PARADISE shifting space
- urban laboratory IDEAL PARADISE ukraine
- the last IDEAL PARADISE

IDEAL PARADISE takes you on a composed journey alongside different places in vienna. claudia bosse unfolds an urban artistic synthesis, in which choreographic interventions of 7 performers and a choir of 20 persons meet the municipal reality. traces of history are revealed and transferred into fantastic constructions. the urban structure is alienated and becomes tangible in all its cruelty, its poetry and utopian potential. an urban composition that plays on odd spaces like the hangar of carla mittersteig as well as the routes between the places.

starting point is a fallow site in the mollardgasse in the 6th district – a "terrain vague", an abandoned gap site in the middle of the city. in the hangar of the second hand shop carla mittersteig the order of the used daily objects builds an archive for unforeseen relations between humans and things. traces of what has been and prospects of what will be. fictions open up new visions and lay like a net over the city und open up new visions. the paths between the places are connected through commun constellations, audio walk, procession and collective strolling.

a performative investigation of possible concepts of cohabitation in a time of political and cultural upheavals. a mutual walk, a re-reading of the urban reality. spectators and performers are strolling through the city and establish situations that are oscillating between temporary communities and impossible encounters.
europe – a paradise? europe – a catastrophe?
how is it possible to live together in the unsettling present time, here and now in europe?

after performances and installations in museums and theatre spaces (a first step to IDEAL PARADISE in the atelier kunstraum krems at the donaufestival, the installation a second step to IDEAL PARADISE and the performance a third step to IDEAL PARADISE at the weltmuseum vienna in the framework of ImPulstanz - Vienna International Dance Festival as well as the the performance IDEAL PARADISE clash at tanzquartier vienna's halle G) IDEAL PARADISE is the final project of the same-named series that has been investigating ways of living together in different formats since 2015. IDEAL PARADISE clash, the previous step in the cycle translated body memories from the urban space that were collected during the urban laboratory IDEAL PARADISE and experiences from the museum into the theatre space. in doing so the theatre space was regarded as a museum itself. the topics and methods developed during this process are spread out again in the urban space and link questions and practices in an extensive composition for several hours by profoundly challenging the relation of paradise and catastrophe and present it in a new light.

for the FFT dusseldorf the complete process of the working cycle will be brought together as the last IDEAL PARADISE as world premiere from 17th until 19th november 2016.


photos: eva würdinger, click to view photo series of the rehearsals

photos: eva würdinger, click to view photo series of the shows


video: klaus karlbauer

concept/ artistic director: claudia bosse; with/ by: günther auer, léonard bertholet, rotraud kern, alexandra sommerfeld, florian tröbinger, ilse urbanek; choir: jad al-mubaraki, cosima baum, sarah binder, marlene grois, monika has, ahmed hashim, anna hirschmann, vicky klug, melanie konrad, bozena kunstek, anne megier, christina maria murer, luzia rux, ahmed saeed, johanna urban, xandi vogler, isabella voicu, monika volk, hayder wahab, michaela wolf, christa zuna-kratky; sound: günther auer; assistant/coordination: viktoria bayer; technical director: paul horn; critical witness: gabrielle cram; artistic management: silke bake; clothing: iva ivanova, anna-sofie lugmeier, evamaria müller; communication/dramaturgical assistant: anna etteldorf; administration: margot wehinger; intern: sara trawöger, dagmar tröstler; sound assistant: juliana lindenhofer; technical support: frederik hocke; volunteers: andreas binder, jose zubiela rodriguez

a production by theatercombinat, in coproduction with FFT dusseldorf, supported by wien kultur and the 3rd, 5th and 6th district of the city of vienna, sponsored by cafe watt, hauserwein. the series IDEAL PARADISE is coproduced by ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival, weltmuseum wien, donaufestival 2015. partners, supporters or accomplices of the projects are amongst others: volkskundemuseum wien, carla mittersteig, belvedere, burghauptmannschaft österreich, bip immobilien development gmbh, pfarrgemeinde st. elisabeth.

project partners of the overall project (katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradise are tanzquartier vienna, FFT dusseldorf, donaufestival, supported by wien kultur, kunststiftung NRW and NPN nationales performance netz in the framework of the series "DECOLONIZE! performative strategies for a (post)colonial age" at FFT, ashkal alwan, CLUSTER, szenenwechsel (robert bosch foundation), workspacebrussels.


WORLD PREMIERE
21st - 25th june 2016
each day 6pm

meeting point:
mollardgasse 14, 1060 vienna

IDEAL PARADISE shifting space
7th/8th october 2016
installation, performance, workshop by claudia bosse
in the framework of eXplore festival #10, bucharest

the last IDEAL PARADISE
17th - 19th november 2016
world premiere in the framework of "international coproductions. living dead - spukgestalten im theater der gegenwart", FFT dusseldorf


CHOIR PARTICIPANTS FOR DUSSELDORF WANTED!
in two instense working phases the participants will work together with claudia bosse. the choir will become part of the performances in dusseldorf. there is no prior knowledge in choir or dance required. requirement for the participation in the choir is interest in urban exploration and the joint development of a rhythmic movement and speaking choir as well as a regular temporal commitment: the condition is to take part in rehearsals on blocked dates.

infosrmation and registration
: katja grawinkel-claassen: grawinkel@fft-duesseldorf.de
dates :
15th - 20th october: first block
9th - 16th november: second block
17th - 19th november: performances


rethinking IDEAL PARADISE
26th june 2016, 1pm
in an experimental setting with practitioners from disciplines we will trace the topics and methods of the urban composition at mollardgasse 14 - an echo of the performative work that is unfolding alongside a hybrid course.
alongside the topics "object culture and politics of collections. co-existence in spaces of object, subject, object...", "the theatrical of the urban space and its appropriations. possibilities of an ideal society?" and "performative constellations, gestures of appropriation or the production of space" a resonating space of the performance IDEAL PARADISE unfolds: an echo, a critique, an application with the attendants that reacts on the performance and suggests an extended performative reflection on one of its topics. the participants daniel aschwanden, monika meister, ursula maria probst and herbert justnik create different settings in which the urban composition is re-thought, critically read or scrutinized. a game, an experimental space, a zone of negotiation, a model or a way of experiencing an idea / a concept.

rethinking photo: claudia bosse, click to view photo series

 
 

IDEAL PARADISE is part of the series IDEAL PARADISE, that is the last chapter of the research cycle (katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradise that has started in 2013 dealing with the configuration of the (political) reality and its ideological constructions. (katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradise by claudia bosse and a group of international artists, dancers, performers and theoreticians investigates the structure of catastrophe as a tipping point of society and generates several formats like performances, choreographies, theatre works, installations, interventions, lectures and workshops. sometimes the collection of interviews, some democratic fictions, that has been emerging in collaboration with günther auer since 2011 and consists of personal conversations about democracy, freedom, terrorism, state, history, identity conducted in cities like new york, tunis, cairo, frankfurt, zagreb, tel aviv, brussels and beirut.

 
 

PREVIOUS PROJECTS IN THE CYCLE (katastrophen 11/15) IDEAL PARADISE:
method body / lecture by claudia bosse in the framework of scores "intact bodies". thoughts meet space in may / june 2013 was an installation in 18 different spaces where the interviews were confronted with media scenarios of spelling reality. here, for the first time, the majority of the archive material became part of this artistic operation called “thoughts meet space”, as a virtual space of three-dimensional thought presented in the old customs canteen in vienna accompanied by 2 performances in relation to the installation the breath of thoughts and death as well as closing act as a coproduction with tanzquartier vienna. the installation thoughts meet space beirut in october was a continuation of that artistic method and presents parts of the archive material combined with photos and objects created and collected in beirut as well as interviews. (in)valid bodies, lecture by claudia bosse in november 2013 in the framework of the symposium "public bodies", FFT dusseldorf and heinrich heine university. showing and discussion in december 2013 / the rehearsals of what about catastrophes? in the framework of the seminary "aesthetic and poetic" - performance theory and -praxis" of the university vienna, monika meister / daniela pillgrab. katastrophen: momente des umschlags in december 2013 was a research workshop by claudia bosse at tanzquartier wien. in a one-week working situation a group of artists and theoreticians met in order to concern themselves with the function and structure of catastrophe in our society, based on their respective artistic, compositional, urban or philosophical practice and based on their methods and materials. with guenther auer, claudia bosse, alain franco, omar nagati, sandra noeth and marcus steinweg. in april 2014 was the world premiere of what about catastrophes? with 4 performances at tanzquartier vienna. in september 2014 in dusseldorf was the world premiere of catastrophic paradise in coproduction with FFT dusseldorf in the framework of the series "DECOLONIZE! performative strategies for a (post)colonial age". in this context took place the symposium politics of paradise and catastrophes. thoughts meet space athens in october was a site-specific multimedia installation at Bhive in athens, turning the neoclassical villa into a talking house, speaking with voices of the transnational archive of thoughts. the installation thoughts meet space cairo presented at hotel viennoise the nomadic archive. for the second time interviews had been conducted in cairo after 2011. the installation was accompanied by a 5 day event called reflection zone that functions as a discursive and performative salon with contributions of artists and theoreticians based in cairo. in march 2015 the performance catastrophic paradise was translated from the version for a complex, multi-part building into a version for the specific conditions of tqw / halle G. in april / may 2015, at the donaufestival in krems the performance and installation a first step to IDEAL PARADISE created a workroom about rituals and political thought. this work was the first sketch for the new production IDEAL PARADISE, the last part in the overall project of (katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradise. the next step in this series took place at ImPulsTanz festival 2015: alongside the topics colonialism, cultural projection, construction of ideology(ies) and ideal communities the installation a second step to IDEAL PARADISE created walk-in narrations in an ensemble of spaces in the weltmuseum vienna. in a third step to IDEAL PARADISE this installation became a score of a choreographed performance. as performative practice urban laboratory IDEAL PARADISE intervened from october until december 2015 in different spaces in vienna and translated the experiences and materials of the former steps of IDEAL PARADISE as methodical intrusions into the city. in IDEAL PARADISE clash the absent spaces of the previous interventions and performative installations were interrelated in the theatre space of tanzquartier vienna's halle G through sound-recordings, choreographic compositions and body memories. the nomadic urban composition IDEAL PARADISE was spread into the city and played as a choreography of cohabitation and utopian togetherness on different places like a fallow site in the 6th viennese district, the hangar of the second hand shop carla mittersteig, the belvedere and the paths in between. in bucharest IDEAL PARADISE shifting space unfolded an installation that became a performance. urban laboratory IDEAL PARADISE ukraine is built on the performative practice in vienna and will examine the until 2017 the public space in lviv and kiev, taking into account the architectural, political and legal situation in the ukraine. thoughts meet space cairo in vienna was a laboratory and a walk-in installation as a continuation of the same-named installation that was taking place in cairo and was presented at tqw in november 2016 as a research and installation with live performance. as the final project of the cycle the last IDEAL PARADISE brought together the several steps and the material of the rampant series IDEAL PARADISE in the former loading station in dusseldorf.


www.theatercombinat.com theatrale produktion und rezeption

theatercombinat | 21. - 25. juni 2016 - uraufführung, eine nomadische stadtkomposition durch verschiedene stationen in wien (a) | IDEAL PARADISE von claudia bosse / theatercombinat.

sprache/language: deutsch/english


programmheft
dossier

teil des zyklus:
(katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradise

weitere projekte der serie IDEAL PARADISE:
- a first step to IDEAL PARADISE
- a second step to IDEAL PARADISE
- a third step to IDEAL PARADISE
- urban laboratory IDEAL PARADISE
- IDEAL PARADISE clash
- IDEAL PARADISE shifting space
- urban laboratory IDEAL PARADISE ukraine
- the last IDEAL PARADISE

IDEAL PARADISE ist eine komponierte reise durch verschiedene stationen in wien. claudia bosse entwirft ein urbanes gesamtkunstwerk, in dem choreografische interventionen von 7 performer_innen und einem 20-köpfigen chor auf die städtische wirklichkeit treffen. performative handlungen besetzen temporär plätze, sounds und sprache breiten sich im stadtraum aus, verzerren und befragen ihn. spuren der geschichte werden offen gelegt und in fantastische konstrukte überführt. in gemeinsamen ritualen wird das urbane gefüge der stadt verfremdet und unsere wirklichkeit in all ihrer poesie, grausamkeit und ihrem utopischen potential erfahrbar. eine stadtkomposition mit bespielungen ungewöhnlicher orte sowie der wege dazwischen.

ausgangspunkt ist ein brachliegendes grundstück in der mollardgasse im 6. bezirk, ein "terrain vague", eine verlassene baulücke inmitten der stadt. in der verkaufshalle von carla mittersteig bildet die anordnung gebrauchter alltagsgegenstände ein archiv für unvorhergesehene verbindungen zwischen menschen und objekten. spuren des gewesenen und ausblick auf kommendes. fiktionen eröffnen neue visionen und legen sich wie ein netz über die stadt. die wege zwischen den bespielten orten sind verbunden durch gemeinschaftliche konstellationen, audio-walk, prozession und kollektives flanieren.

eine performative untersuchung möglicher formen des zusammenlebens in zeiten politischer und kultureller umbrüche. ein gemeinsames ergehen, ein gegenlesen der städtischen wirklichkeit. zuschauer_innen und performer_innen durchwandeln die stadt und stellen situationen her, die oszillieren zwischen fragilen gemeinschaften und unmöglichen zusammenkünften.
europa – das paradies? europa – eine katastrophe?
wie ist ein zusammenleben in unserer von erschütterungen geprägten gegenwart möglich, hier und heute in diesem europa?

nach performances und installationen in museen und theaterräumen (a first step to IDEAL PARADISE im atelier kunstraum krems beim donaufestival, die installation a second step to IDEAL PARADISE und die performance a third step to IDEAL PARADISE im weltmuseum wien im rahmen vom festival ImPulsTanz sowie IDEAL PARADISE clash in der halle G des tanzquartier wien) ist IDEAL PARADISE der abschluss der gleichnamigen serie, die seit 2015 formen des zusammenlebens in verschiedenen formaten untersucht. IDEAL PARADISE clash, der vorhergehende schritt des zyklus, übertrug körpererinnerungen aus dem öffentlichen raum, die während des urban laboratory IDEAL PARADISE gesammelt wurden, und erfahrungen aus dem museum in den theaterraum, der dabei selbst als museum verstanden wurde. nun stülpen sich die themen und methoden, die während des prozesses entwickelt wurden, erneut im stadtraum aus und verbinden in einer raumgreifenden komposition über mehrere stunden hinweg räume, fragen und praktiken, in dem das verhältnis von paradies und katastrophe tiefgreifend hinterfragt und in ein neues licht gerückt wird.

für das FFT düsseldorf werden vom 17. bis 19. oktober die unterschiedlichen stationen des prozesses in der uraufführung the last IDEAL PARADISE zusammengeführt.


fotos: eva würdinger, für fotostrecke der proben bitte klicken

fotos: eva würdinger, für fotostrecke der aufführungen bitte klicken


video: klaus karlbauer

konzept/künstlerische leitung: claudia bosse; performance: günther auer, léonard bertholet, rotraud kern, alexandra sommerfeld, florian tröbinger, ilse urbanek; chor: jad al-mubaraki, cosima baum, sarah binder, marlene grois, monika has, ahmed hashim, anna hirschmann, vicky klug, melanie konrad, bozena kunstek, anne megier, christina maria murer, qasemi neamathulla, luzia rux, ahmed saeed, johanna urban, xandi vogler, isabella voicu, monika volk, hayder wahab, michaela wolf, christa zuna-kratky; sound: günther auer; assistenz/koordination: viktoria bayer; technische leitung: paul horn; critical witness: gabrielle cram; artistic management: silke bake; bekleidung: iva ivanova, anna-sofie lugmeier, evamaria müller; kommunikation/dramaturgische mitarbeit: anna etteldorf; administration: margot wehinger; hospitanz: sara trawöger, dagmar tröstler, soundassistenz: juliana lindenhofer; technikhelfer: frederik hocke; volontäre: andreas binder, jose zubiela rodriguez

eine produktion von theatercombinat, eine koproduktion mit FFT düsseldorf, gefördert von wien kultur und den bezirksvorstehern des 3., 5. und 6. bezirks der stadt wien, gesponsert von cafe watt, hauserwein. der arbeitszyklus IDEAL PARADISE ist koproduziert von ImPulsTanz - Vienna International Dance Festival, weltmuseum wien, donaufestival 2015. partner, unterstützer oder komplizen des projekts sind u.a.: volkskundemuseum wien, carla mittersteig, belvedere, burghauptmannschaft österreich, bip immobilien development gmbh, pfarrgemeinde st. elisabeth.

projektpartner des gesamtprojekts (katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradise sind tanzquartier wien, FFT düsseldorf, donaufestival, gefördert von wien kultur, unterstützt von kunststiftung NRW und NPN nationales performance netz im rahmen der serie "DECOLONIZE! performative strategien für ein (post)koloniales zeitalter" am FFT, ashkal alwan, CLUSTER, szenenwechsel (robert bosch stiftung), workspacebrussels.


URAUFFÜHRUNG
21. - 25. juni 2016
jeweils 18.00h

treffpunkt:
mollardgasse 14, 1060 wien

IDEAL PARADISE shifting space
7./8. oktober 2016
installation, performance, workshop von claudia bosse
iim rahmen von eXplore festival #10, bukarest

the last IDEAL PARADISE
17. - 19. november 2016
uraufführung im rahmen von "internationale koproduktionen. living dead - spukgestalten im theater der gegenwart", FFT düsseldorf


CHORTEILNEHMER_INNEN FÜR DÜSSELDORF GESUCHT!
in zwei intensiven blöcken arbeiten die teilnehmer_innen mit claudia bosse. der chor wird teil der aufführungen in düsseldorf. vorkenntnisse in chor oder bewegungsarbeit werden nicht benötigt. voraussetzung für die mitwirkung im chor ist ein interesse an urbanen erkundungen und einer gemeinsamen erarbeitung eines rhythmisierten bewegungs- und sprechchors sowie ein regelmäßiger zeitlicher einsatz: bedingung ist, während der probenphase an den geblockten probenterminen teilzunehmen.

infos und anmeldung
: bei katja grawinkel-claassen: grawinkel@fft-duesseldorf.de
termine:
15. - 20. oktober: 1. block
9. - 16. november: 2. block
17. - 19. november: vorstellungen


rethinking IDEAL PARADISE
am 26. juni 2016 um 13.00h
in der mollardgasse 14 wird in einem experimentellen setting mit praktiker_innen aus unterschiedlichen disziplinen den themen und methoden der stadtkomposition nachgespürt - ein nachhall der performativen arbeit, der sich als hybrider parcours entfaltet.

entlang der themen "objektkultur und politik von sammlungen. koexistenz in räumen von objekt, subjekt, objekt...", "das theatrale des urbanen und anderer anordnungen. möglichkeiten einer idealen gesellschaft?" und "performative konstellationen, gesten der aneignung oder die produktion von raum", entfaltet sich ein resoanzraum der performance IDEAL PARADISE: ein echo, eine kritik, eine anwendung mit den anwesenden, die auf die performance reagiert und auf einen aspekt der performance eine erweiterte performative reflexion vorschlägt. die teilnehmer_innen daniel aschwanden, monika meister, ursula maria probst und herbert justnik entwerfen unterschiedliche settings, in denen die stadtkomposition weitergedacht, kritisch gegengelesen, erweitert oder befragt wird. ein spiel, ein experimenteller raum, eine verhandlungszone, ein modell oder eine erfahrbarkeit einer idee / eines konzeptes.

rethinking foto: claudia bosse, für fotostrecke bitte klicken

 
 

IDEAL PARADISE ist teil der serie IDEAL PARADISE, die sich als letzter teil der 2013 begonnenen research-reihe (katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradisemit der konfiguration der (politischen) wirklichkeit und ihren ideologischen konstruktionen auseinandersetzt. (katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradise von claudia bosse und einer gruppe internationaler künstler_innrn, tänzer_innen, performer_innen und theoretiker_innen untersucht bis 2017 die struktur der katastrophe als kippbild der gesellschaft und generiert verschiedene künstlerische formate – sowohl performances, choreografien, theaterarbeiten, als auch installationen, interventionen, lectures und workshop. dabei greift claudia bosse teilweise auf ihre sammlung aus interviews, some democratic fictions, zurück, die seit 2011 in zusammenarbeit mit günther auer aus persönlichen gesprächen über demokratie, freiheit, terrorismus, staat, geschichte, identität in städten wie new york, kairo, tunis, frankfurt, zagreb, tel aviv, brüssel und beirut entstanden ist.

 
 

BISHERIGE PROJEKTE DES ZYKLUS (katastrophen 11/15) IDEAL PARADISE:
method body / lecture von claudia bosse im rahmen von scores "intact bodies". die installation thoughts meet space im mai / juni 2013 fand in 18 verschiedenen räumen der ehemaligen zollamtskantine in wien statt. die dafür verwendeten interviews stehen in konfrontation mit medialen szenarien von realität. erstmals wurde hier die mehrheit des archivierten materials für die künstlerische operation "thoughts meet space" verwendet, als ein virtueller raum von dreidimensionalen gedanken, begleitet von 2 performances in der installation the breath of thoughts and death sowie closing act, in koproduktion mit tanzquartier wien. die installation thoughts meet space beirut im oktober 2013 war eine fortsetzung dieses künstlerischen verfahrens und präsentierte teile des archivmaterials sowie in beirut entstandene bilder und objekte sowie interviews (in)valid bodies, vortrag claudia bosse im november 2013 im rahmen des symposiums "public bodies", FFT düsseldorf und heinrich heine universität. showing und diskussion im dezember 2013 der proben von what about catastrophes? im rahmen des seminars "ästhetik und poetik" - performancetheorie und -praxis" der universität wien, monika meister / daniela pillgrab. katastrophen: momente des umschlags im dezember 2013 war ein research workshop von claudia bosse im tanzquartier wien. in einer einwöchigen arbeitssituation begegnete sich eine gruppe künstler und theoretiker, um sich aus ihrer jeweiligen künstlerischen, kompositorischen, urbanistischen oder philosophischen praxis und ausgehend von ihren methoden und materialien, mit der funktion und der struktur der katastrophe in unserer gesellschaft zu beschäftigen. mit günther auer, claudia bosse, alain franco, omar nagati, sandra noeth und marcus steinweg. im april 2014 uraufführung von what about catastrophes? mit 4 vorstellungen im tanzquartier wien. im september 2014 folgte die uraufführung von catastrophic paradise in koproduktion mit dem FFT düsseldorf im rahmen der reihe "DECOLONIZE! performative strategien für ein (post)koloniales zeitalter" in düsseldorf. in diesem rahmen fand auch das symposium politics of paradise and catastrophes statt. thoughts meet space athens wurde im oktober 2014 als ortsspezifische multimedia installation bei Bhive in athen gezeigt. die arbeit verwandelte das neoklassizistische haus von Bhive in ein sprechendes haus, sprechend mit den stimmen der transnationalen sammlung von gedanken. die installation thoughts meet space cairo präsentierte im hotel viennoise das nomadische archiv. zum zweiten mal wurden in kairo nach 2011 interviews geführt. begleitet wurde die installation von einem 5-tägigen event - reflection zone - als ein allabendlicher diskursiver und performativer salon mit beiträgen von in kairo arbeitenden künstlerInnen und theoretikerInnen. im märz 2015 wurde die performance catastrophic paradise von der version der uraufführung in düsseldorf für ein komplexes, mehrteiliges gebäude in eine version für die spezifischen bedingungen der tqw / halle G übersetzt. im april / mai 2015 kreierte die performance und installation a first step to IDEAL PARADISE beim donaufestival in krems einen werkraum zu ritualen und politischem denken. diese arbeit war die erste skizze zur neuen produktion IDEAL PARADISE, die den abschluss des gesamtprojekts (katastrophen 11/15) ideal paradise bildet. der nächste schritt fand in diesem entwicklungsprozess fand beim ImPulsTanz festival statt: die installation a second step to IDEAL PARADISE stellte entlang der themen kolonialismus, kulturelle projektion, konstruktion von ideologie(n) und ideale gemeinschaften begehbare erzählungen in einem ensemble von räumen im weltmuseum wien her. in a third step to IDEAL PARADISE wurde die installation zur partitur für eine choreografierte performance. das urban laboratory IDEAL PARADISE intervenierte als performative praxis über mehrere monate hinweg, von oktober bis dezember 2015, in unterschiedliche räume in wien und übersetzte die erfahrungen und materialien der vorhergehenden schritte von IDEAL PARADISE als methodische eingriffe in die stadt. in IDEAL PARADISE clash wurden die nun abwesenden räume der bisherigen interventionen und performativen installationen im theaterraum der halle G durch sound-recordings, choreografische kompositionen und körpererinnerungen miteinander in beziehung gesetzt. die nomadische stadtkomposition IDEAL PARADISE breitete sich wieder in die stadt aus und bespielte als choreografie der kohabitation und des utopischen miteinanders orte wie eine brache im 6. wiener gemeindebezirk, die verkaufshalle des caritas-lagers carla mittersteig, das belvedere sowie die wege dazwischen. in bukarest entwarf IDEAL PARADISE shifting space eine installation, die zur performance wurde. das urban laboratory IDEAL PARADISE ukraine knüpft an die performative praxis in praxis in wien an und untersucht bis ende 2017 den öffentlichen raum in kiew und lwiw unter berücksichtigung der architektonischen, politischen und rechtlichen gegebenheiten in der ukraine. thoughts meet space cairo in wien war ein labor und eine begehbare performative installation als weiterführung der gleichnamigen installation in kairo, die im november 2016 als research und installation mit live-perfromance im tqw präsentiert wurde. der abschluss des "katastrophen"-zyklus führte mit the last IDEAL PARADISE die stationen und das material der wuchernden serie IDEAL PARADISE in der alten postverladestelle in düsseldorf zusammen.


www.theatercombinat.com theatrale produktion und rezeption